How to let vendor add product from front-end

16.08.2013 11:31
#1
okanle
Joomshopping forum user no avatar
Name: L.H.N
23.01.2013
Posts: 5
Quote
How to let vendor add product from front-end

Hello,

I purchased the addon Vendor frontend today and downloaded the package via download section.
Unfortunately, I could not find any document on how to configure or setup the addon to work so that a vendor could add their products from the frontend.

Any help would be appreciated.


Joomla: 2.5.4
JoomShopping: 3.4.2
Website Url: www.dieudacbiet.vn
 
16.08.2013 11:48
#2
webdesigner
(Support Team)
User webdesigner
Name: Admin
05.08.2010
Posts: 16504
Quote
Aw: How to let vendor add product from front-end

see screen
http://www.webdesigner-profi.de/joomla-webdesign/shop/addons/vendor-front-end.html?lang=en
demo http://demo.joomshopping.com/example2/
1. eneble module Vendor Front

click "Become a seller"

 
16.08.2013 12:32
#3
okanle
Joomshopping forum user no avatar
Name: L.H.N
23.01.2013
Posts: 5
Quote
Aw: How to let vendor add product from front-end

Thank you for your quick reply.
I did successfully bring the menu to front-end.

However, I now realize that all the products that a vendor had published via the back-end before do not show up in the "My Products" area of front-end.
Is it supposed to be like that or I missed something?

Looking forward to your help.

Regards,
Chris


Joomla: 2.5.4
 
16.08.2013 13:35
#4
webdesigner
(Support Team)
User webdesigner
Name: Admin
05.08.2010
Posts: 16504
Quote
Aw: How to let vendor add product from front-end

See Vendor front-end configuration


Letzte Ă„nderung: 16.08.2013 13:36
 
26.08.2013 11:16
#5
okanle
Joomshopping forum user no avatar
Name: L.H.N
23.01.2013
Posts: 5
Quote
Aw: How to let vendor add product from front-end

One more question plz.

I dont want to display option to enter description in any other language beside the default. Who would I hide or disable them (the ones marked red in the attached image)?
Aw: How to let vendor add product from front-end

 
26.08.2013 11:19
#6
webdesigner
(Support Team)
User webdesigner
Name: Admin
05.08.2010
Posts: 16504
Quote
Aw: How to let vendor add product from front-end

administrator / option / languages

 
26.08.2013 11:29
#7
okanle
Joomshopping forum user no avatar
Name: L.H.N
23.01.2013
Posts: 5
Quote
Aw: How to let vendor add product from front-end

Thank you for instant help.

BTW, I also find that I need to enable the Language option in Configuration/Others settings first.

 
Copyrights MAXXmarketing GmbH. All Rights Reserved