Can't add menu link

29.01.2011 11:04
#1
tk5ep
Joomshopping forum user no avatar
Name: Patrick
29.01.2011
Posts: 38
Quote
Can't add menu link

I installed the version 3.00 beta for Joomla! 1.6
I was not able to create a menu item to link to the shop... I select the shop in the menu item type but it is not selected once validated...

Any guess ?

I can use the backend without any problem.

Thanks for any help,


Joomla: 1.6
JoomShopping: 3.00 beta
 
29.01.2011 12:22
#2
webdesigner
(Support Team)
User webdesigner
Name: Admin
05.08.2010
Posts: 16507
Quote
Aw: Can't add menu link

Works for me.

Website URL:? + admin login

support@webdesigner-profi.de

 
29.01.2011 12:54
#3
tk5ep
Joomshopping forum user no avatar
Name: Patrick
29.01.2011
Posts: 38
Quote
Aw: Can't add menu link

Hi, thanks for the answer.

I've sent you a PM with details.

Thanks,

 
29.01.2011 14:12
#4
webdesigner
(Support Team)
User webdesigner
Name: Admin
05.08.2010
Posts: 16507
Quote
Aw: Can't add menu link

I think the problem in version joomla

what is your version. 1.6

but I can see the difference between your 1.6 and my

 
29.01.2011 14:36
#5
tk5ep
Joomshopping forum user no avatar
Name: Patrick
29.01.2011
Posts: 38
Quote
Aw: Can't add menu link

Hi,

I have version 1.6.0, the first stable version with french language.

Could you reproduce the problem on my page ?

I installed plenty of other 1.6 version modules and plugins and they all work normaly.

What differences can you see ?

Patrick

 
29.01.2011 14:55
#6
webdesigner
(Support Team)
User webdesigner
Name: Admin
05.08.2010
Posts: 16507
Quote
Aw: Can't add menu link

My config
Aw: Can't add menu link

You
Aw: Can't add menu link

url download joomla?

my - joomla.org (http://joomlacode.org/gf/project/joomla/frs/?action=FrsReleaseBrowse&frs_package_id=5696)


Letzte Änderung: 29.01.2011 14:57
 
29.01.2011 14:59
#7
tk5ep
Joomshopping forum user no avatar
Name: Patrick
29.01.2011
Posts: 38
Quote
Aw: Can't add menu link

I will try to reinstall the same package and tell you more.

Patrick

 
29.01.2011 16:59
#8
tk5ep
Joomshopping forum user no avatar
Name: Patrick
29.01.2011
Posts: 38
Quote
Aw: Can't add menu link

Hi !

You were right !! I reinstalled the package from the link you gave me and i could add a menu item to link to the shop.

I created a category, subcategory and an article in a breeze !

Thanks for bringing me on the right path... i wouldn't have looked in this direction !

Vielen Dank,
Patrick aus Korsika,

 
Copyrights MAXXmarketing GmbH. All Rights Reserved