[PATCH] Bug when using nl-NL and nl-BE

07.07.2016 11:56
#1
kovoks
Joomshopping forum user no avatar
Name: kovoks
28.03.2012
Posts: 30
Quote
[PATCH] Bug when using nl-NL and nl-BE

Hi,

When using the languages nl-NL and nl-BE, it is not possible to edit the nl-BE language of a product.

When editing a product you can see two tabs (both called 'nl'), when switching between de tabs there is no change.

This is because the id used for the tabs is the short code (in both cases 'nl'). Hence it won't work.

Attached is a patch that fixes this, it uses the long code (nl-NL and nl-BE instead of nl).

Patch is tested.


--- administrator/components/com_jshopping/views/product_edit/tmpl/description.php.orig 2016-07-07 11:29:30.316449169 +0200
+++ administrator/components/com_jshopping/views/product_edit/tmpl/description.php 2016-07-07 11:29:39.148452831 +0200
@@ -19,7 +19,7 @@
$meta_keyword="meta_keyword_".$lang->language;
$meta_description="meta_description_".$lang->language;
?>
- <div id="<?php print $lang->lang.'-page'?>" class="tab-pane<?php if ($i==1){?> active<?php }?>">
+ <div id="<?php print $lang->language.'-page'?>" class="tab-pane<?php if ($i==1){?> active<?php }?>">
<div class="col100">
<table class="admintable" >
<tr>
--- administrator/components/com_jshopping/views/product_edit/tmpl/default.php.orig 2016-07-07 11:53:42.076661028 +0200
+++ administrator/components/com_jshopping/views/product_edit/tmpl/default.php 2016-07-07 11:23:13.932361260 +0200
@@ -24,8 +24,8 @@
<?php if ($this->product->parent_id==0){?>
<?php $i=0; foreach($this->languages as $lang){ $i++;?>
<li <?php if ($i==1){?>class="active"<?php }?>>
- <a href="#<?php print $lang->lang.'-page'?>" data-toggle="tab">
- <?php echo _JSHOP_DESCRIPTION?><?php if ($this->multilang){?> (<?php print $lang->lang?>)<img class="tab_image" src="components/com_jshopping/images/flags/<?php print $lang->lang?>.gif" /><?php }?>
+ <a href="#<?php print $lang->language.'-page'?>" data-toggle="tab">
+ <?php echo _JSHOP_DESCRIPTION?><?php if ($this->multilang){?> (<?php print $lang->language?>)<img class="tab_image" src="components/com_jshopping/images/flags/<?php print $lang->lang?>.gif" /><?php }?>
</a>
</li>
<?php }?>



Joomla: 3.5.1
JoomShopping: 4.14.1
Website Url: www.proday.nl / www.proday.be
 
18.07.2016 16:32
#2
kovoks
Joomshopping forum user no avatar
Name: kovoks
28.03.2012
Posts: 30
Quote
Aw: [PATCH] Bug when using nl-NL and nl-BE

Ping?

 
02.08.2016 13:56
#3
kovoks
Joomshopping forum user no avatar
Name: kovoks
28.03.2012
Posts: 30
Quote
Aw: [PATCH] Bug when using nl-NL and nl-BE

Hi Support,

I know you might be busy, but with our post we tried to help you with a bug fix. Could you take a look at it, also if you are not using our fix, please let us know cause we'd like to update our shops.

Thank you very much,

Marijke

 
02.08.2016 18:57
#4
admin
(Support Team)
User admin
Name: Admin
05.08.2010
Posts: 25857
Quote
Aw: [PATCH] Bug when using nl-NL and nl-BE

will be in 4.14.3 (next version)

 
10.08.2016 11:27
#5
kovoks
Joomshopping forum user no avatar
Name: kovoks
28.03.2012
Posts: 30
Quote
Aw: [PATCH] Bug when using nl-NL and nl-BE

Hi there, thanks very much for your reply, only just seen it now. We will update the shop, thanks!

 
10.08.2016 14:37
#6
admin
(Support Team)
User admin
Name: Admin
05.08.2010
Posts: 25857
Quote
Aw: [PATCH] Bug when using nl-NL and nl-BE

4.14.3 only betta.

 
05.10.2016 14:36
#7
kovoks
Joomshopping forum user no avatar
Name: kovoks
28.03.2012
Posts: 30
Quote
Aw: [PATCH] Bug when using nl-NL and nl-BE

Hi there,
We see the technicals are fixed.. It seems to work, but we can't see the difference between the dutch and the Belgian tab. They are both named "Omschrijving (nl)" with the dutch flag, see attached screenshot. It would help if (nl) was be or the Belgian flag was there. Could you fix this?
Aw: [PATCH] Bug when using nl-NL and nl-BE

 
25.10.2016 13:45
#8
kovoks
Joomshopping forum user no avatar
Name: kovoks
28.03.2012
Posts: 30
Quote
Aw: [PATCH] Bug when using nl-NL and nl-BE

Could someone please take a look at my last request?
Thanks, Marijke

 
25.10.2016 14:05
#9
admin
(Support Team)
User admin
Name: Admin
05.08.2010
Posts: 25857
Quote
Aw: [PATCH] Bug when using nl-NL and nl-BE

Try change langugae file and folder name to nx-BE

folders:
components\com_jshopping\lang
language
administrator\components\com_jshopping\lang

create image nx.gif

 
25.11.2016 14:17
#10
kovoks
Joomshopping forum user no avatar
Name: kovoks
28.03.2012
Posts: 30
Quote
Aw: [PATCH] Bug when using nl-NL and nl-BE

That did not work and seems like a work around? Why is it is not possible to use the patch we have provided ? It just changes the tab name from 'nl' to 'nl-NL' and the other tab to 'nl-BE'. Just a change from 'lang' to 'language'.

Everything is working fine, just the name of the tabs need to list the complete language instead of the shortened version. The shortened version can't be used, just look at how often there are duplicates:
http://www.foodlexicon.net/langen.htm

 
25.11.2016 14:46
#11
kovoks
Joomshopping forum user no avatar
Name: kovoks
28.03.2012
Posts: 30
Quote
Aw: [PATCH] Bug when using nl-NL and nl-BE

Additionally, an override of default.php is not possible, it depends hardcoded on the other files in that folder. So I would need to copy everything to make the override work....

Can you apply the following patch please:


--- ../../../../../components/com_jshopping/views/product_edit/tmpl/default.php 2016-11-25 14:26:10.449012584 +0100
+++ default.php 2016-11-25 14:43:54.172984267 +0100
@@ -26,7 +26,7 @@
<?php $i=0; foreach($this->languages as $lang){ $i++;?>
<li <?php if ($i==1){?>class="active"<?php }?>>
<a href="#<?php print $lang->language.'-page'?>" data-toggle="tab">
- <?php echo _JSHOP_DESCRIPTION?><?php if ($this->multilang){?> (<?php print $lang->lang?>)<img class="tab_image" src="components/com_jshopping/images/flags/<?php print $lang->lang?>.gif" /><?php }?>
+ <?php echo _JSHOP_DESCRIPTION?><?php if ($this->multilang){?> (<?php print $lang->language?>)<img class="tab_image" src="components/com_jshopping/images/flags/<?php print $lang->lang?>.gif" /><?php }?>
</a>
</li>
<?php }?>


 
20.02.2017 11:36
#12
kovoks
Joomshopping forum user no avatar
Name: kovoks
28.03.2012
Posts: 30
Quote
Aw: [PATCH] Bug when using nl-NL and nl-BE

Can you please look at the given patch?

 
20.02.2017 12:07
#13
admin
(Support Team)
User admin
Name: Admin
05.08.2010
Posts: 25857
Quote
Aw: [PATCH] Bug when using nl-NL and nl-BE

Will be later new option

 


Copyrights MAXXmarketing GmbH. Alle Rechte vorbehalten
Durch die Nutzung dieser Website stimme ich zu, dass Cookies zur optimalen Gestaltung der Website sowie zur Analyse der Nutzung der Website verwendet werden. Weiterführende Informationen finden Sie hier. OK, einverstanden.