From "german" Produkt switching zu to the same "english" Product isn't working

28.08.2013 17:08
#1
jrrabi
Joomshopping forum user no avatar
Name: Jens Rabenseifner
21.09.2010
Posts: 273
Quote
From "german" Produkt switching zu to the same "english" Product isn't working

Pls visit:
http://cajudoo.de/de/all-products/cajudoo-standard/cajudoo-6-zoll-standard.html
Then change language on top right sidebar.
you will see this:
http://cajudoo.de/en/all-products-2.html

BUT YOU SHOULD SEE THIS!!!
http://cajudoo.de/en/all-products-2/cajudoo-standard/cajudoo-6-inches-standard.html

Switching language means in my opinion, that you'll get the same product (ID) like you had before...

How can I configurate this correctly???

THX FOR HELP


Joomla: 2.5.14
JoomShopping: 3.15
PHP: 5.4
MySQL: 5
Website Url: www.cajudoo.de
 
28.08.2013 20:33
#2
webdesigner
(Support Team)
User webdesigner
Name: Admin
05.08.2010
Posts: 16475
Quote
Aw: From "german" Produkt switching zu to the same "english" Product isn't working

Not possible.

 
28.08.2013 21:28
#3
jrrabi
Joomshopping forum user no avatar
Name: Jens Rabenseifner
21.09.2010
Posts: 273
Quote
Aw: From "german" Produkt switching zu to the same "english" Product isn't working

This is a really bad news!

Because, if someone switchs the language while klicking from an affiliate, the affiliate will lost its money.
Then affiliate will lost a lot of its worth.

So this is really bad.

Will you ever fix that???
I think this function is really, really important!
Should be done...
THX Webdesigner!

 
28.08.2013 22:06
#4
webdesigner
(Support Team)
User webdesigner
Name: Admin
05.08.2010
Posts: 16475
Quote
Aw: From "german" Produkt switching zu to the same "english" Product isn't working

Not problem in affiliate.

 
29.08.2013 03:00
#5
jrrabi
Joomshopping forum user no avatar
Name: Jens Rabenseifner
21.09.2010
Posts: 273
Quote
Aw: From "german" Produkt switching zu to the same "english" Product isn't working

???
Do Not understand this answer.
If someone is clicking the language button, he lost the bid number, I've tested ....

 
29.08.2013 12:57
#6
Dr.Rivera
Joomshopping forum user no avatar
Name: Jürgen
13.09.2010
Posts: 2251
Quote
Aw: From "german" Produkt switching zu to the same "english" Product isn't working

@ webdesigner

Example:
shop
category_1
product_1

Shop in german and english

Menus tree
shop
- category_1
-- product_1

Test switch:
My result:

product via joomla menu: OK. Switch is possible
product via shop, : NO switch is possible


What do you think? You solve the problem in your own shop, with the exist shopsystem?
If yes: How?
If no: Solution possible? (If not: Why not?)


Thank you and greetings


Letzte Änderung: 29.08.2013 13:02

Nicht ganz aktuell, aber vielleicht doch noch für einige hilfreich, das E-Book Joomshopping.
Bei Amazon (kindl) und xinxii (ePub):

http://www.amazon.de/JoomShopping-Joomla-Shop-Online-Shop-ebook/dp/B005L9D8MC

http://www.xinxii.com/joomshopping-der-joomla-shop-p-339561.html
 
29.08.2013 13:44
#7
webdesigner
(Support Team)
User webdesigner
Name: Admin
05.08.2010
Posts: 16475
Quote
Aw: From "german" Produkt switching zu to the same "english" Product isn't working

Problem in shop product. (Not shop problem - joomla standart switch language)

Not problem in affiliate.
Click to banner (url ...?aid=xx) - click save ...


Letzte Änderung: 29.08.2013 13:48
 
29.08.2013 16:00
#8
jrrabi
Joomshopping forum user no avatar
Name: Jens Rabenseifner
21.09.2010
Posts: 273
Quote
Aw: From "german" Produkt switching zu to the same "english" Product isn't working

I've tetsed this:
http://www.cajudoo.de/en/all-products-2/product/view/2/67.html?aid=54
Works.
Now clicking the language button,
coming to this:
http://cajudoo.de/de/all-products.html
clicking this:
http://cajudoo.de/de/all-products/cajudoo-standard/testkauf-1.html
bought "Testkauf"
and nothing happend in affiliate:
1 unique click
no order.
So it isn't working!

Maybe there could be a script what save aid=? after leaving site it kills itself? :D


Letzte Änderung: 29.08.2013 16:07
 
29.08.2013 16:59
#9
webdesigner
(Support Team)
User webdesigner
Name: Admin
05.08.2010
Posts: 16475
Quote
Aw: From "german" Produkt switching zu to the same "english" Product isn't working

I tested it on your website.

See order 00000048 29.08.2013 14:56:54

 
29.08.2013 17:20
#10
Dr.Rivera
Joomshopping forum user no avatar
Name: Jürgen
13.09.2010
Posts: 2251
Quote
Aw: From "german" Produkt switching zu to the same "english" Product isn't working

Hallo,

ich glaube ich hatte mich schon einmal damit beschäftigt, ist aber schon soooo lange her. Hier die Lösung:
1. Menüstruktur
Shop
- Kategorie
-- Produkt
2. Die Aliase der Menüpunkte müssen identisch mit den Aliasen im Shop sein, für die Kategorien und für die Produkte.

@ webdesigner

I think, I found the solution:
alias category/product in joomshopping menu =(same) in
alias category/product within joomshopping


Grüße


Letzte Änderung: 29.08.2013 17:25

Nicht ganz aktuell, aber vielleicht doch noch für einige hilfreich, das E-Book Joomshopping.
Bei Amazon (kindl) und xinxii (ePub):

http://www.amazon.de/JoomShopping-Joomla-Shop-Online-Shop-ebook/dp/B005L9D8MC

http://www.xinxii.com/joomshopping-der-joomla-shop-p-339561.html
 
29.08.2013 17:50
#11
jrrabi
Joomshopping forum user no avatar
Name: Jens Rabenseifner
21.09.2010
Posts: 273
Quote
Aw: From "german" Produkt switching zu to the same "english" Product isn't working

Sorry webdesigner! Didn't see it before I sent that Mail, haha!
But:
There is no order registered in Affiliate...
Sorry!

 
29.08.2013 17:54
#12
jrrabi
Joomshopping forum user no avatar
Name: Jens Rabenseifner
21.09.2010
Posts: 273
Quote
Aw: From "german" Produkt switching zu to the same "english" Product isn't working

At Dr. Rivera:

In my Shop
1. Shop de
no Category menu
no Product menu
2. Shop en
no Category menu
no Product menu

Category/ Product menu necessary?

I'll check if menu name alias is the same...

Tested: same alias, not working. Only back to survey...


Letzte Änderung: 29.08.2013 17:57
 
29.08.2013 21:07
#13
webdesigner
(Support Team)
User webdesigner
Name: Admin
05.08.2010
Posts: 16475
Quote
Aw: From "german" Produkt switching zu to the same "english" Product isn't working

jrrabi - 29.08.2013 17:50
Sorry webdesigner! Didn't see it before I sent that Mail, haha!
But:
There is no order registered in Affiliate...
Sorry!


All work ok
Aw: From "german" Produkt switching zu to the same "english" Product isn't working

 
29.08.2013 21:21
#14
Dr.Rivera
Joomshopping forum user no avatar
Name: Jürgen
13.09.2010
Posts: 2251
Quote
Aw: From "german" Produkt switching zu to the same "english" Product isn't working

Hallo,

Category/ Product menu necessary?

Ich meine ja. Gerne lasse ich mir erzählen, dass es auch ohne geht.

I think yes. But it would be nice, if it would be possible without extra menu. Because with many categories/products it is impossible to make it.

Grüße

@webdesigner

It is possible to switch correct between products without additional menu?

Greetings


Letzte Änderung: 29.08.2013 21:24

Nicht ganz aktuell, aber vielleicht doch noch für einige hilfreich, das E-Book Joomshopping.
Bei Amazon (kindl) und xinxii (ePub):

http://www.amazon.de/JoomShopping-Joomla-Shop-Online-Shop-ebook/dp/B005L9D8MC

http://www.xinxii.com/joomshopping-der-joomla-shop-p-339561.html
 
29.08.2013 21:28
#15
webdesigner
(Support Team)
User webdesigner
Name: Admin
05.08.2010
Posts: 16475
Quote
Aw: From "german" Produkt switching zu to the same "english" Product isn't working

I do not know how. It is a standard Joomla.

Try JoomFish.

 
30.08.2013 12:39
#16
jrrabi
Joomshopping forum user no avatar
Name: Jens Rabenseifner
21.09.2010
Posts: 273
Quote
Aw: From "german" Produkt switching zu to the same "english" Product isn't working

Wow! ha, great! THX WEBDESIGNER!
I thought i could see what every affiliate is selling in the backend!
But this seems only possible to themself at affiliate backend...
So my best wish would be, that I can see in MY backend, what the affiliates sold - not only how much. For a better survey...
That would be very wonderful!
THX, Webdesigner!

I'l try Joomfish at local installation... (later... :D)
Good weekend!

 
01.09.2013 10:44
#17
jrrabi
Joomshopping forum user no avatar
Name: Jens Rabenseifner
21.09.2010
Posts: 273
Quote
Aw: From "german" Produkt switching zu to the same "english" Product isn't working

If a survey is not possible - it would help as well, to get a message "affiliate-ID= xx" in invoices
Would be enough...

 
Copyrights MAXXmarketing GmbH. All Rights Reserved