Problems with "Add product" option in Addon Vendor

09.11.2015 00:36
#1
matias.vilar
Joomshopping forum user no avatar
Name: matias
25.01.2014
Posts: 52
Quote
Problems with "Add product" option in Addon Vendor

Hi,

1) I'm using Addon Vendor (version 2.5.2) and apparently the "Add product" option doesn't validate required fields (both in back-end as in front-end)

For ex. it's possible to insert a product without name, or price or quantity.

2) Although the product price is defined in the table as decimal(12,2), system saves it rounded.

For ex: if user fills out the price 100,75€, system saves as 101€.

 
09.11.2015 07:44
#2
webdesigner
(Support Team)
User webdesigner
Name: Admin
05.08.2010
Posts: 18891
Quote
Aw: Problems with "Add product" option in Addon Vendor

2. Configuration / currency

 
10.11.2015 17:14
#3
matias.vilar
Joomshopping forum user no avatar
Name: matias
25.01.2014
Posts: 52
Quote
Aw: Problems with "Add product" option in Addon Vendor

Configuration / currency is set as "decimals = 2", the field is decimal(12,2) but Joomshopping rounds 100,75€ to 101€....

 
10.11.2015 21:39
#4
webdesigner
(Support Team)
User webdesigner
Name: Admin
05.08.2010
Posts: 18891
Quote
Aw: Problems with "Add product" option in Addon Vendor

url?
test login?
url page with error?

 
10.04.2018 17:18
#5
hamed1991
Joomshopping forum user no avatar
Name: ali
23.11.2015
Posts: 28
Quote
Aw: Problems with "Add product" option in Addon Vendor

i have this problem too. when i submit 3.47 price it changes to 3.00 or if i submit 3.57 it changes to 4.
product_price column in mysql is "int(11)". i think its not logic. i didn't change any in mysql .


Joomla: 3.6
JoomShopping: 4.16
PHP: 5.6

Letzte Änderung: 10.04.2018 19:18
 
10.04.2018 21:18
#6
webdesigner
(Support Team)
User webdesigner
Name: Admin
05.08.2010
Posts: 18891
Quote
Aw: Problems with "Add product" option in Addon Vendor

original Joomshopping
`product_price` DECIMAL(18,6) NOT NULL,

 
10.04.2018 23:36
#7
hamed1991
Joomshopping forum user no avatar
Name: ali
23.11.2015
Posts: 28
Quote
Aw: Problems with "Add product" option in Addon Vendor

but i downloaded joomshopping directly from your website...why order_total, product_price , ... change to int? but some columns like quantity remain decimal?!
hint: i had joomshopping 3.15 about 3 years ago and i tried to update step by step to 4.16.0 these years
what can i do to fix it?
i have very large database and its important for me to care them.


Letzte Änderung: 10.04.2018 23:44
 
11.04.2018 08:01
#8
webdesigner
(Support Team)
User webdesigner
Name: Admin
05.08.2010
Posts: 18891
Quote
Aw: Problems with "Add product" option in Addon Vendor

I do not know where the problem was.

New version / update not use int for price.

 


Copyrights MAXXmarketing GmbH. All Rights Reserved